Barnstaple’s new committee

First up with their photo of their incoming committee is Barnstaple.  Just to confuse you though with the formal change over not being until 1st July the President’s chain is still being worn by Gay Ross.  The incoming President is Beryl Jones who is sitting to her right. To see more photos please go to Barnstaple’s club page.

Front Row: Margaret Kempton, Gay Ross, Beryl Jones, Pam Burgess

Back Row, Lorna Boaden, Suzanne Lyons, Heike O’Neill, Sue Smith, Lorraine Rogers

District Meeting and AGM – Friday, 20 June 2014


The sun shone and everyone descended on The Waie Inn at Zeal Monochorum for our Summer District Meeting and AGM.  The District Executive reported on what has been achieved over the past year and said their goodbyes to retiring Executives (Maggie Ellison and Lesley Roberts).  Before handing over her Chain of Office, District Chairman Julie Turner was given a photo book which had been signed by all the members attending, about her year in office and her life in Inner Wheel and then was treated to a rendition from her Club about the life of Julie Lee Fowler (her maiden name).

Avril Webster from our Tiverton Club was installed as the new District Chairman for 2014-2015 and her Club presented her with a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

[print_gllr id=2545]